Angling society
Leeds and District Amalgamated Society of Anglers
River Ouse, River Aire, River Wharfe · North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire
Information checked 9 Oct 2026
Membership & tickets
Get a yearbook through the society’s membership arrangements; membership runs from January 1 to December 31, with no joining fee and postage and packing included in published yearbook prices. Fishing can begin immediately after payment, using your PayPal receipt as membership evidence.
Enquire about membership
Ask the club about joining, waiting lists and current fees. Participating clubs provide their official contact link below; where none is shown, check the club information sources.
2026 adult yearbook
Annual membership; published price includes postage and packing.
£70 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 senior citizen yearbook
For ages 65 and over; published price includes postage and packing.
£42 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
Guest permit
For one guest. Members may pay to bring a guest three times annually; carry proof of purchase. Junior members cannot take guests.
£7 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 adult yearbook
Calendar-year membership. Postage and packing included; no joining fee.
£70 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 concessionary memberships
Senior citizen, ages 65 and over: £42. Disabled membership: £41. Intermediate, ages 16–18: £40. Juvenile membership is free through the treasurer. Published yearbook prices include postage and packing.
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
Guest permit
For one guest. Members may pay to take a guest three times a year; junior members cannot take guests. Carry proof of purchase on the day. Nun Monkton is not among the stated exclusions.
£7 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 adult yearbook
Includes postage and packing. Membership runs from 1 January to 31 December inclusive; no joining fee.
£70 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 senior citizen yearbook
For ages 65+. Includes postage and packing.
£42 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
Accompanied guest pass
Linton is not among the stated exclusions. Members may pay to bring a guest three times a year; junior members cannot take guests. Carry proof of purchase on the fishing day.
£7 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 adult membership
Calendar-year membership. No joining fee; published price includes postage and packing.
£70 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 membership — aged 65 or over
Calendar-year membership for people aged 65 or over. Published price includes postage and packing.
£42 (as listed 5 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
Other 2026 memberships
Disabled membership £41; intermediate membership for ages 16–18 £40; juvenile membership free. Published prices include postage and packing.
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
2026 adult yearbook membership
Leeds & District ASA membership. Covers all Leeds & District ASA waters. No joining fee.
£70 (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 senior-citizen membership
Leeds & District ASA membership.
£42 (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 disabled membership
Leeds & District ASA membership.
£41 (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
Day-member tariff
Leeds & District ASA day-member tariff
£7 per day (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
Non-member day ticket
Available from the Pool petrol station or Angling & Country Sport in Otley
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
ASA year book
Year-book holders only; anglers only are permitted.
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
Individual membership
No joining fee for individual membership. Membership runs from 1 January to 31 December; membership price not stated.
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
Club-affiliated membership
Membership can also be obtained through club affiliation. Membership price not stated.
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
Leeds & District ASA yearbook
Required for this year-book-holders-only stretch. Membership is available individually or through affiliated clubs, running from 1 January to 31 December.
No price published when we checked — ask the club.
2026 adult ASA yearbook
Leeds & District ASA yearbook holder access
£70 (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 senior ASA yearbook
Leeds & District ASA yearbook holder access
£42 (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
2026 disabled ASA yearbook
Leeds & District ASA yearbook holder access
£41 (as listed 9 Oct 2026 — check before you go)
Waters we've listed
River Ouse – Newton-on-Ouse
River Ouse
MembersGuest ticketYearbook holders only; member guest permits available
River Ouse – Nun Monkton (formerly Alice Hawthorne)
River Ouse
MembersGuest ticketYearbook holders and permitted guests
River Ouse – Linton-on-Ouse (Top)
River Ouse
MembersGuest ticketYearbook holders and accompanied guest-pass anglers
River Ouse – Linton-on-Ouse (Bottom)
River Ouse
MembersYearbook holders only
River Aire – Gibraltar Island to Thwaite Mill
River Aire
MembersGuest ticketMembers only
River Wharfe at Pool
River Wharfe
Day ticketDay ticket
River Wharfe at Easedike
River Wharfe
MembersClub members
River Aire – Ferrybridge
River Aire
MembersMembers only
River Aire – South Accommodation Road to Woodlesford
River Aire
MembersMembers only
River Wharfe at Kearby
River Wharfe
MembersGuest ticketMembers only
Season
Coarse fishing on English rivers is closed from 15 March to 15 June inclusive. That's the law for coarse fish on rivers — it's not a club rule, and game-fishing seasons work differently.
GOV.UK — Freshwater rod fishing rules: when and where you can fishAre you a member?
Optional and anonymous — it just tells us how many answers come from people who know the club. No profile is created.